Cuba for the birds

Now for a complete change of pace; from four-wheeled vehicles to two-legged creatures.

On our first morning in Cuba when walking through Old Havana, I had no sooner said to one of my photography colleagues, “I’m amazed there aren’t more pigeons around” when I looked up and saw…. [Facebook readers, you will have to click on the link to see the pigeons!]

Pigeons in Old Havana, Cuba Day 1

Pigeons in Old Havana, Cuba Day 1

The next day when exploring Central Havana we saw this caged finch.

Goldfinch in Cage, Central Havana. Cuba Day 2

Goldfinch in Cage, Central Havana. Cuba Day 2

Goldfinch in Cage, Central Havana. Cuba Day 2

Goldfinch in Cage, Central Havana. Cuba Day 2

Next post: domestic fowl in Vinales.

5 comments on “Cuba for the birds

  1. inesephoto says:

    Oh poor finch!

  2. Missed your posts 😞 but now I’ve Cuba and you know that makes me smile ☺️ and think about my views…free birds always best!

Leave a Reply

