Havana Street Art 7

Cuba Day 6 Central Havana along the Malecon

Cuba Day 6 Central Havana along the Malecon

I approached this sculpture from the rear and had no idea what it was, except that it made an interesting composition with the lamp post, the cars and the fort across the harbour.  The pedestrian and the runner were a bonus.

Imagine my surprise when I got to the other side…

Cuba Day 6 Central Havana along the Malecon

Cuba Day 6 Central Havana along the Malecon

Cuba Day 6 Central Havana

Cuba Day 6 Central Havana

Cuba Day 6 Central Havana along the Malecon

Cuba Day 6 Central Havana along the Malecon

 

 

For more Havana Street sculpture look here, or at any of my other recent Thursday posts.

 

19 comments on “Havana Street Art 7

  1. Wow! Love the composition .. Movie stuff. Then you walked round the corner .. I think I would have dropped My camera! Awesome ..

  2. agogo22 says:

    Reblogged this on msamba.

  3. Love that sculpture, Bunty. I thought for sure a female dancer – all those curves and motion. Then you turned the lens. Nope.

  4. I always love sculptures and seeing in the round…and I love Havana as well Bunty ☺️

  5. Janice says:

    I love the sculpture and the way you featured it in your photos 🙂

  6. BuntyMcC says:

    Thank you Janice.

  7. Sabine says:

    It looks wonderfully interestingl, never thought a city like Havana was open to this kind of art!

Leave a Reply

