Pink Cuba

Cuba Day 6 Central Havana

Cuba Day 6 Central Havana

One of the categories in the 2016 PEI Photo Club photo show was PINK.

I entered these two photos in the pink category. The taxis (named TAXI!!!) placed second, the one of the wall art and the man in pink (named Calle Neptuno) placed third.

Havana Cuba Day 1 - Taken from the balcony of our B&B just after sundown.

Havana Cuba Day 1 – Taken from the balcony of our B&B just after sundown.

 

17 comments on “Pink Cuba

  1. Hanna says:

    Fantastic colours !!

  2. Cuba is a great place for photographers! 🙂

  3. it’s the light and the soft air…I just live Cuba for so many beautiful spaces and places and the people ❤️

    • BuntyMcC says:

      Yes, the people were so friendly and patient and quite willing to be photographed. Only a small handful asked for money – usually prefacing the request with a statement that it was their birthday!

      • I can hear some saying that ☺️ I wonder what will happen as more Cubans travel…and as more people continue to visit the island…I also remember our friends wanting us to be god parents to their daughter…many kind people I met…☺️

  4. Oh I love your pink! Well done .. 😃

    • BuntyMcC says:

      Thanks Julie, it was the one photo show category I had in the back of my head the whole time we were in Cuba. I got several more good pink shots but these two were my favourites.

  5. The splashes of pink are just fabulous. It’s amazing how this enhances a photo. Beautiful!

    • BuntyMcC says:

      I knew that one of our photo club’s show categories this spring was pink, so I was paying particular attention to the colour while I was in Havana. Two pink taxis in a row was pure luck!

  6. amazingly… Pink!

  7. BuntyMcC says:

    Go before the American invasion gets too big!

  8. Anabel Marsh says:

    Two prizes – well done!

Leave a Reply

