Cuban Two-Wheelers

Seen near Vinales, Cuba

Seen near Vinales, Cuba

I usually take lots of photos of bicycles. I’m trying to figure out why I didn’t during my February trip to Cuba. Perhaps they were inside courtyards rather than on the streets?

Cuba Day 6 Central Havana

Cuba Day 6 Central Havana

I did take (too) many photos of the old cars for which Cuba is famous (stay tuned) but not very many of motorcycles. I do remember looking into entrances to courtyard parking areas and seeing numerous motorbikes, so perhaps they too were kept off the streets.

Cuba Day 6 Central Havana

Cuba Day 6 Central Havana

I’m not sure what he’s doing to his tailpipe, but, if he’s trying to get something out of it, that would explain why one wouldn’t want to leave one’s bike out at night!

Central Havana Day 4 - February 2016

Central Havana Day 4 – February 2016

4 comments on “Cuban Two-Wheelers

  1. Terrific photos. Great job.

  2. thatssojacob says:

    Great street photos. Come around to my blog to visit sometime!

Leave a Reply

