Tobacco Drier Drying Patterns

Tobacco patterns, Vinales, Cuba

Tobacco patterns, Vinales, Cuba – 1/15 sec at f 2.8

In the same drying shed as the previous Cuban posts, there were leaves at various stages. And I was out of the workers’ way when photographing them. All pictures taken with a Pentax K5 and a Pentax 50 mm f 1.4 prime lens.

Almost dry, Vinales, Cuba

Almost dry, Vinales, Cuba   1/30 second at  f 2.8

View from below, Vinales, Cuba

View from below, Vinales, Cuba  1/30 sec at f 2.8

Vinales, Cuba

Vinales, Cuba  1/250 sec at f 1.4

8 comments on “Tobacco Drier Drying Patterns

  1. Nice patterns! (I can almost smell them 🙂 )

    • BuntyMcC says:

      Thank you Noortje. There was an overlying green smell in the sheds so the smell I associate with tobacco wasn’t really that evident. But if you can smell it, enjoy!!!

  2. Th lighting is awesome .. Love these images. Ah a prime lens. Something I have never used .. I should looking at these 😃

    • BuntyMcC says:

      My go-to lens for inside the theatre, or for dark rooms is my 50mm (equal to 75mm on a crop sensor) f 1.4. You usually cannot get that wide open an aperture on a zoom lens. The lighting was lovely; but I was wishing I had a tripod but you can only pack so much…

  3. You wander everywhere and discover everywhere too.

Leave a Reply

