iPhriday Phlowers

Forsythia, Forget-me-nots, tulips

Forsythia, Forget-me-nots, tulips

We took a three-week trip through parts of Alberta and British Columbia and came home at the end of May to find that we had hardly missed spring on PEI at all. There were  some daffodils left, along with other spring blooms, and a lawn full of self-seeded forget-me-nots, johnny-jump-ups (Viola tricolor), dandelions, Ajuga, creeping charlie, another creeping blue flower that I’ve never managed to identify, along with a bit of grass. I just mowed around the pretty bits for now.  The winter was so mild that the poorly placed Forsythia bloomed this year too.

Tulips, Euonymous Emerald something or other, forget-me-nots, Dandelions

Tulips, Euonymous Emerald something or other, forget-me-nots, Dandelions and, back left, a Rhododendron that may bloom some year – but not this one!

Tulips, forget-me-nots and some sort of spreading violet.

Tulips, forget-me-nots and some sort of spreading violet. 

Tulips, forget-me-nots and Hosta, angel and peonies-to-be

Tulips, forget-me-nots, Hosta, Box, angels and Peonies-to-be.

iPhriday was started by Gray Days and Coffee and you can see a list of other iPhriday posts on her site here.

All my photos taken with an iPhone 6 and edited with the Photos app on my iMac.

9 comments on “iPhriday Phlowers

  1. I’m glad you get to enjoy spring, and that we get to as well!

  2. Lovely, soft and spring-y!

  3. BuntyMcC says:

    And cool. Which makes the tulips and F-me-nots last for two or more weeks instead of two days. And makes it much more comfortable push-mowing around them. Thanks Janet.

  4. inesephoto says:

    Forget-me-not is one of the most beautiful flowers because of its color. I also love the violets, they are so fragrant. Great garden!

  5. Your garden is beautiful! Divine .. Coming home to that must have been a pleasure 😃

    • BuntyMcC says:

      I had weeded and cleaned up before I left so what it looked like three weeks later depended on how much heat and rain there had been. Not much of either, so the bulbs, forsythia and Forget Me Nots were a lovely surprise. The lilacs and apples are coming out now…

Leave a Reply

