Circle, Sphere, Selfie

2015 Christmas Tree

2015 Christmas Tree

On the day we took our Christmas tree down I figured I’d better exercise my photography muscles. I used my new Pentax K3 which I ‘gave’ myself for Christmas and a Tamron 90 mm Macro lens at f 4.5 for 1/10 second and ISO 12,800.  (It was getting very dark out when I took this.)  I could never have gotten a shot like this with the Pentax K20D because anything at a higher ISO than 80o was useless.

The January 1, 2016 WordPress Photo Challenge was Circle, and you can see lots of entries here.

More Christmas tree photos in the next post.

20 comments on “Circle, Sphere, Selfie

  1. That’s a neat selfish. Impressive ISO results too.

  2. Arg! Auto correct changed selfish to selfish. Sorry!!

  3. inesephoto says:

    Oh that’s a cute selfie!

    • BuntyMcC says:

      Cute? Why thank you, Inese. I assume you mean the setting and not the photographer. Last time I was cute was 60 years ago. I hope you’re drying out….

      • inesephoto says:

        Haha, the settings are cute, all right but you are fabulous – all those who were cute 60 year ago, are fabulous 🙂
        Started to dry out, but the damages is done…

  4. Oh Bunty, this is one of the best Christmas pictures to date! LOVE IT!

  5. Love the selfish banter .. As for your selfie, it’s fab!

  6. honestme363 says:

    Love the picture and glad to know that I am not the only who gives themselves a good present 😉

Leave a Reply

