Manhattan Monday 22 – Chinatown

New York City new camera

New York City new camera

In September 2014 we walked from Pier 11, under the Brooklyn Bridge, through Chinatown, Little Italy, Nolita,  NYU, and Washington Square Park before succumbing to exhaustion and finding the nearest subway station to take us to the Port Authority Bus Terminal and back to Shawnee on Delaware, Pennsylvania.

New York City new camera

New York City new camera

I loved the outside fire escapes and the bright colours, the Chinese characters and the street life, of which, more to come in future posts.

New York City new camera

New York City new camera

Photos taken with Sony R100III, the second day I owned it.

9 comments on “Manhattan Monday 22 – Chinatown

  1. robert87004 says:

    Hope you enjoying your new camera, looks to be a very good one. ☺

    • BuntyMcC says:

      Well it was new when I took the pictures, 13 months ago. And mostly I like it but I should have gotten one with a longer zoom.

      • robert87004 says:

        That’s always the trade-off, more zoom versus a better corrected lens if it has less focal length. I’d go for the zoom too, 24 – 720 on my current camera. ☺

  2. I love the architecture and all those fire escapes. I’m especially fond of the second one of the red building. Who can resist a red building? Very cool captures.

  3. Nice shot with the new camera. I bet you were excited … 😀

  4. Jean says:

    Did you eat all there? 😉 Or busy shooting pics? L)

Leave a Reply

