Autumn is my Happy Season

Prince Edward Island is having the most brilliant, colourful, autumn that I can remember (I’ve lived here 40 years.)  Usually, at least one wild, windy, rainy, storm strips the red leaves before the yellow ones are at their peak. So I’m happy to be out walking anywhere colourful, even in my grocery store parking  lot in the town of Stratford.

  
The photo below was taken on the Confederation Trail on October 15.  The Confederation Trail is what remains of PEI’s railway system. I posted about it last fall too: here, here and here. To see other happy places, physical and metaphorical, check here.

This entry was posted in Canada.

6 comments on “Autumn is my Happy Season

  1. Naomi says:

    It’s pretty here, too. I love the leaves! 🙂

  2. It’s my absolute fave time of year, too, Bunty. Gorgeous colour there!

    • BuntyMcC says:

      I drove to Fredericton yesterday and had trouble paying attention to the road; both PEI and southern NB are brilliant this year.

  3. hsgaudet@gmail.com says:

    Beautiful!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

