Granddaughter Muse

I bought my Pentax Digital SLR one week after my oldest grandchild was born – which was also about six weeks after I retired.  She turns seven in ten days.  She’s beautiful, artistic, caring, funny and athletic. Happy (early) birthday, Muse.

She’s still my favourite subject when I visit her. Shh, don’t tell the other grandchildren.

This week’s WordPress Photo Challenge is about our muses. See what inspires others here.

10 comments on “Granddaughter Muse

  1. Aww, she’s a cherub!

  2. BuntyMcC says:

    Thank you, I guess she was. Her younger brother has taken over that status.

  3. How wonderful to see her grow and blossom in time. She is really adorable and I can well imagine her being your muse! Beautiful photo’s of a beautiful girl!

  4. BuntyMcC says:

    Thanks Noortje. I only wish she lived closer to me.

  5. I cannot think of a more lovely and perfect muse. This fills my heart. Nice one!!

  6. She is gorgeous .. Lovely little girl.

  7. BuntyMcC says:

    Thank you for commenting Julie. Kids are so much fun to watch and photograph.

  8. inesephoto says:

    What a joy they are!

  9. BuntyMcC says:

    Indeed. I wish they lived closer.

Leave a Reply

