Intricate NYC Library

NYC Public Library Ceiling

NYC Public Library Ceiling

The ceiling of the Stephen A. Schwarzman Building, part of the New York Public Library System has intricate woodwork, painting and gold leaf finishes.

See more responses the WordPress’s weekly photo challenge, Intricate, here.

7 comments on “Intricate NYC Library

  1. So very intricate ..

  2. Beautiful! I didn’t visit the library when I was in New York and I’m very annoyed with myself!

    • BuntyMcC says:

      If you are back in NYC wait until the Rose Reading room reopens before going. It’s been closed for some time and that was what a really went to see, but was pleasantly surprised by the artwork in the lobby outside it. Thanks for commenting and viewing.

      • That’s a great tip thank you! I’m visiting LA this year, so I don’t think I’ll get back to New York until next year, so hopefully it will be open by then. I will write that in my phone so I don’t forget it! 🙂

  3. Jean says:

    I haven’t been to NYC.

    Next time you’re in Toronto, get off at Osgoode subway station and go into the Osgoode Ontario court house building with cherry trees at front and cow’s iron gate fence.

    Inside you will see the Law Society of Upper Canada library after asking police for directions. Also go into the Barrister’s Lounge restaurant during day to see the wonderful stain glass windows.

    I used to work in the Judges’ Library which no public members have access. I was a law librarian for the judges and courts for a few years..

Leave a Reply

