Frosty Morning

I woke up to this.

Our backyard with lilac, maple, apple, pine and lombardy poplars

Our backyard with lilac, maple, apple, pine and lombardy poplars

Not great photos, but I’m glad I got dressed and out the door.

Kenneth's Pine

Kenneth’s Pine

Fog rising

Fog rising

Across the river looking west.

Across the river looking west.

Looking north, upriver

Looking north, upriver


And this just off one of the decks.

Lilac seeds

Lilac seeds.

Shot with the Sony RX100III.

19 comments on “Frosty Morning

  1. Naomi says:

    I love the fog rising.

  2. philandjane says:

    Oh! Canada where pine and maple grow

  3. Your backyard looks absolutely amazing! I think the shots are so good … 😀

  4. BuntyMcC says:

    Thanks Julie, we have lots of trees and shrubs on an acre, most planted by my partner’s ex…

    • BuntyMcC says:

      I’d have called it off-the-river fog, but ground fog sounds good too. Like ground hog. Who is still very much in hiding.

  5. Son of Sharecroppers says:

    I especially love “Fog Rising.”

    • BuntyMcC says:

      Yes, that seems to be the favourite, despite the fact that I went out to get the frost on the vegetation, that photo worked best! Thanks.

  6. Sartenada says:

    Very beautiful winter photos. Thank You.

    • BuntyMcC says:

      Thank you for checking out my blog. We’re in the second day of a blizzard as I write this so I can’t get out of my house to take any more winter photos!

  7. irishroverpei says:

    Hi Bunty I see you still favour photographs of the winter snow. I recall being very impressed by one of your photos a few years ago on display at the Guild. It was a photo of a head stone or head stones in a wintry snowy setting. A very nice picture.

    • BuntyMcC says:

      Thanks, Ben. I take photos everywhere!

      That snowy graveyard scene on which you remark was shot in Buctouche, near the Auberge Le Vieux Presbytère de Bouctouche, on an April Easter Sunday in 2008, on film. I will always remember the date, because when the pictures came back there was a man walking through the graveyard who I had not seen when I took the photos!

      I expect to post a few photos taken this week on my blog which will also feature snow, since we still have so much of it!

      The PEI Photo Club’s Show will be on in May at the Guild. Do go. We have some great photographers on the Island.

Leave a Reply

