Doon South Scenes

White enough to be birch, but I'm not sure what type.

White enough to be birch, but I’m not sure what type.

Yesterday I posted photos of individual plants in south Kitchener. Today, here are a few scenes from my walk through the Doon Creek Natural Area.

There must have been an ice storm in these trees' past.

There must have been an ice storm in these trees’ past.

Composition in red and faded orange.

Composition in red and faded orange.

Staghorn sumac (Rhus typhina)

Staghorn sumac (Rhus typhina)

Is this what they call a lowering sky?

Is this what they call a lowering sky?

2 comments on “Doon South Scenes

  1. Jean says:

    Ah, I haven’t been down in Doon area…..um for 3 decades or more. I grew up K-W area, if I haven’t mentioned this already. So I know the area well.

    • BuntyMcC says:

      Jean, you would not recognize the terrain area where I took these photos. Houses everywhere but at least they left lots of wild space.

Leave a Reply

