Dandelion Yellow

It seems a bit strange to have those snowflakes falling on a spring dandelion, but then, where I live, it has happened.

May 19, 2011

May 19, 2011

More of this week’s photo challenge responses about the colour YELLOW are here.

11 comments on “Dandelion Yellow

  1. I remember a short-lived unexpected & unseasoned snowfall during my childhood. There were no accumulations and a cursory glance at dandantheweatherman.com didn’t show anything either. But am quite sure that the dandelions were not yet blooming.
     
    These once look very cheerful!

    • BuntyMcC says:

      I’m not sure where you live, but on Prince Edward Island, we might have snow in the spring after the dandelions have bloomed. These were after a heavy dew, the snow I mentioned was from WordPress which added it to my theme.

  2. robert87004 says:

    This is one lovely photo, I really like it.

  3. Tina Schell says:

    I just love your photograph, the composition is beautiful. Nicely done.

    • BuntyMcC says:

      Thanks, Tina. It had rained and it’s one of the few times I’ve gotten a great bokeh effect. BTW the snow I referred to is WordPress’s seasonal add ons to my site, not in the photo; the water in the photo was from a heavy dew.

  4. John Hric says:

    watch for those protected spots, dandelions do bloom here and there during the winter….

    • BuntyMcC says:

      In NE Ohio, maybe. Not on Prince Edward Island. The snow mentioned in the post was the snow which WordPress adds to themes, if you choose it. We’d more likely get snow in the spring….

Leave a Reply

