Halifax Hallowe’en

Smashed pumpkins.

Smashed pumpkins.

Yes, I know we’re well into the Christmas/Hanukkah/Solstice/Kwanzaa/Diwali season.
Which is one of the reasons I haven’t been posting. I’m trying to finish up all sorts of things prior to driving to Ontario to visit my new grandson and the rest of his family.

But I just remembered that I have shots of Halifax that I had ready to post, but didn’t.

Much of the upper part of Queen Street houses vintage clothing stores and other craft outlets and the storefronts are very colourful.

Queen Street Vintage Clothing Stores.

Queen Street Vintage Clothing Stores.

Queen Street Vintage Clothing Stores.

Queen Street Vintage Clothing Stores.

Queen Street Vintage Clothing Stores.

Queen Street Vintage Clothing Stores.

Bicycle on Doyle Street.

Bicycle on Doyle Street.

We ate very early at an empty restaurant, Morris East. Since the staff didn’t have much to do, they were gathered behind the bar which was visible in the mirror above my partner’s head.

The wait staff at Morris East during an early supper.

The wait staff at Morris East during an early supper.

Leave a Reply

