Silhouette – Lima Learners

Miraflores, Lima, Peru, April 2009

Miraflores, Lima, Peru, April 2009

I entered this photo, taken on my first digital camera, a hand-me-down 6 Megapixel Konica Minolta, in my Photo Club’s 2014 show in the category Silhouettes. The judges all liked it but it didn’t win the category. These paraglider wannabes were taking lessons on the cliff above the Pacific Ocean.

7 comments on “Silhouette – Lima Learners

  1. quarksire says:

    wanna bees lol….well, ur no longer a wanna be once ya solo …lol ur an IT!…i spent a month there in lima flying a few years back is a wunderful spot to fly ! …..ah ie Parapente 🙂 Q

  2. I’m not sure who your competition was but this is a wonderful shot. 🙂

    • buntymcc says:

      Thanks, I think maybe the blown-out sun was a factor, but I also think a couple of the ones that placed didn’t deserve it!

Leave a Reply

