Yangshuo Street Photography

This woman was so tired and couldn't keep her eyes open, yet she had to look after the baby. I felt sorry for her, but wasn't in the market for knives!

This woman was so tired and couldn’t keep her eyes open, yet she had to look after the baby. I felt sorry for her, but wasn’t in the market for knives!

The same photo in Black and White, which I prefer.

Guilin

Another sleepy vendor.

Another sleepy vendor.

They say that street photography gets easier over time. Not wanting to be too obvious about shooting people, I tried a few from the hip. This one is the only one I liked.

Shot from the hip.

Shot from the hip.

At last, we headed out of the heat and back to our hotel for Chinese massages before the evening light show. No photos of the massages!

Leaving the market, anxious to get out of the heat.

Leaving the market, anxious to get out of the heat.

Just outside the market, mid afternoon, so no food customers.

Just outside the market, mid afternoon, so no customers.

2 comments on “Yangshuo Street Photography

  1. I remember being that tired when my boys were young. I feel for that young mother and wish I could tell her it gets easier when they are older.

Leave a Reply

