Street Photos from The Bund

Odds and ends from mid-afternoon in Shanghai.

Taken while waiting for the rest of our group to return to the bus.  If I thought I could grow this at home, I'd look up the name, but I can't so I didn't.

Taken while waiting for the rest of our group to return to the bus. If I thought I could grow this at home, I’d look up the name, but I can’t so I didn’t.

Strolling on the embankment.

Strolling on the embankment.

A group of young adults posing for a group photo.  There's one in every crowd....

A group of young adults posing for a group photo. There’s one in every crowd….(she’s holding her sign upside down)

Almost makes me want to try some!

Almost makes me want to try some!

Wedding photos or a Chanel commercial photo shoot?

Wedding photos or a Chanel commercial photo shoot?

The guys with the hard hats were sure enjoying this.

The guys with the hard hats were sure enjoying this.

Next post: Fishing in Pudong

2 comments on “Street Photos from The Bund

  1. TimidX. says:

    The last two photos are funny. xD

    And Bunty is a common pet name for guys in India.

    • buntymcc says:

      And I’ve read two books set in Pakistan which had old aunties called Bunty! The name made its way to England about 110 years ago where ‘Bunty Pulls the Strings’ was a Music Hall show and song. Bunty is also the name of a girls’ magazine there. I was named after a cousin born around 1907…

Leave a Reply

