More signs of the times

When you are from Canada and spot the word Montreal on a Chinese sign in Beijing, AND there’s a bicycle in front of it, well, you have to take a picture, don’t you? I have several subjects I love to shoot: bicycles, laundry (more to come in later posts), young kids, people going about their daily lives, details of buildings – stick with me and you’ll see them all.

Bicycle, sign and Montreal

Bicycle, sign and Montreal

 
As I said in the last post, I was overwhelmed by how westernized China has become. I don’t know if this was an authorized re-seller or repair store, but the juxtaposition of scooters, garbage, tiny shops and an Apple logo did catch my eye.

An apple a day.

An apple a day.

Leave a Reply

